Rules and Regulations

All participants must follow the rules, regulations, instructions and arrangements laid down by the Organizer. Any violation could result in disqualification, rejection to participate in or continue the race, or refusal of future applications. All the Organizer's rights hereunder are expressly reserved including but not limited to the rights to commence legal proceedings against those who breach the rules, regulations, instructions and arrangements.

Requirement
  1. All participants MUST be aged 15 on or before 13 October 2018. The parent or guardian is required to sign on the Declaration of those under 18.
  2. All participants must compete in teams and fulfill all criteria of their corresponding categories.
  3. Teams must submit application fee, minimum donations, and/or required documents on or before the Application Deadline in order to be eligible to compete in the race.
  4. Teams must complete all registration procedures at corresponding counters by specific time.
  5. Except with the Organizer's approval, regrouping or changing of members is not allowed once the registration is completed on the Event Days. Violation will lead to disqualification.
  6. Participants must sign Health Declaration and Disclaimer during registration on Event Days. The Organizer reserves the right to refuse any participant who has fever or other discomforts to continue the race.
Race Information
  1. Apart from traveling between Quarry Bay and Yau Tong by MTR, participants must complete the entire race on foot. Traveling on any form of transportation or subsidiary tool during the Event is not allowed.
  2. All participants must follow the Organizer's instructions and complete the designated route within the time limit specified by the Organizer in order to be eligible for competing in the race and be ranked.
  3. At the Start Point, Finish Point and throughout the race, teams must register, start and report to checkpoints and Finish Point with the presence of a full team with all members. (Relay Teams please refer to "Additional Regulations for Relay Teams".)
  4. The completion time of a team will be recorded when the whole team with all members reach the Finish Point. (Relay Teams please refer to "Additional Regulations for Relay Teams".)
  5. The team results will be based on the record stored in the Electronic Record Card. The Organizer reserves the right of finalizing the results.
  6. All participants must display their number bibs in front for ease to be identified by our staff throughout the race.
  7. Participants must obey the Country Codes. They must not litter or leave unattended fires.
  8. Participants must obey traffic regulations and use crossing facilities properly.
Loss of Event Items
  1. For loss of number bib during the race, participant MUST get the re-issued number bib at next checkpoint before continuing. An administration fee of HK$50 will be charged for each newly issued number bib. Such payment will be settled at the Finish Points of the corresponding courses (Day Course - Shatin Pass / Night Course and Whole Course - Sha Tau Kok). No other checkpoints would handle the fee.
  2. For loss of Electronic Record Card (ERC) during the race, participants MUST report to next checkpoint. No ERC will be re-issued. The team may continue the race with the approval of the Organizer, but its result will not be ranked*.
  3. For loss or damage of participant wristband during the race, participants MUST report to next checkpoint. No wristband will be re-issued. The team may continue the race with the approval of the Organizer, but its result will not be ranked*.
Quit in Midway or Failure in Meeting Checkpoint Closing Time
  1. If teams cannot arrive at the checkpoint before its specified closing time, they must report to the nearest checkpoint or call the Event Hotline (8101 4622) immediately. They are required to stay at the same checkpoint and wait for arrangements of the Organizer. Once approval is granted, the teams may continue the race without ranking.
  2. For safety reason, teams with member(s) withdrawn from the race for any reasons must report to next checkpoint or call Event Hotline. The withdrawn participant(s) may depart after getting consent from the Organizer. With the Organizer's approval, the remaining team member(s) may continue the race in a team of two or more participants. Result of the remaining team member(s) will not be ranked*.
Event Cancellation

    The Organizers reserve the right to cancel / cut short the event or change the race route for the following reasons:

  1. adverse weather
  2. landslides, rockfalls or hill fires along the course
  3. blockage along the course
  4. force majeure i.e. due to occurrence of incidents that are beyond the control of the Organizer and which renders it impossible, unsafe or impractical to hold the event.
  5. If the event is cancelled or cut short, it will not be rescheduled. All paid fees and donations are non-refundable under any circumstances.

Others
  1. The Organizer reserves the rights to cancel or terminate the Event due to safety reasons (For further details, please refer to the safety guidelines) and will not be rescheduled.
  2. All paid fees and donations are non-refundable under any circumstances.
  3. If participants breach the rules, regulations, instructions and arrangements of the Event, the Organizer reserves the right to refuse their applications for the same event in future.

 * Note: The remaining team members who can complete the race within the designed time limit and in compliance with the rules and regulations will obtain the Certificate of Completion and acquire points for The Ultra-Trail du Mont-Blanc race.  Please refer to News Updates for points for different courses.

Additional Regulations for Relay Teams

  1. The maximum number of relay team members for Day Course is 12 while that for Whole Course is 24. There must be 2-4 team members to compete in each relay section.
  2. Every relay team must at least change ONE team member in at least ONE of the relay points for completing the whole course.
  3. Relay points of Day Course Relay are set at Checkpoint 1 and 3 while those of Whole Course Relay are set at Checkpoint 1, 3, 5, 7 and 8. The assigned team members have to stay at the designated checkpoint for waiting the team members of last relay section.
  4. The arrival time at Finish Point of the last relay group will be recorded as the completion time of that corporate relay team.  (Day Course Relay ends at Shatin Pass / Whole Course Relay ends at Sha Tau Kok) 

The Organizer reserves the rights to amend and interpret all the terms and conditions listed above.

Report on Violation during the Race

If participants find any teams violating the Rules and Regulations during the race, it is highly recommended that they report to the Organizer by the Event Hotline and inform the staff at the nearest checkpoint as soon as possible. It would be better to provide photo(s) for proof.

Judgment and Appeal

The Judgment and Appeal Committee is responsible for handling all complaints, appeals and making judgments for the race. The Committee possesses the right of making all final decisions relating to any regulations, complaints and judgments. Any complaints must be lodged in written form to the Office of Raleigh Hong Kong within one week after the announcement of official results. The Committee will reply to the complaints once decisions are made. Late submission or non-written complaints will not be entertained.

賽事規則

所有參賽者必須遵守大會所訂的規則、指示及安排,否則大會有權取消其參賽資格。大會亦有權在任何情況下及在比賽的任何階段終止任何參賽隊伍或隊員繼續作賽。如參賽者違反大會所訂的規則及指示而導致任何物件之損毀或人士之損傷,大會將保留追究的權利。

參賽資格
  1. 於2019年10月12日年屆12至14歲的參賽者只可參加越野日征接力賽,其他賽程的參賽者必須在2019年10月12日年滿15歲。尚未年滿18歲之參加者需要父母或監護人簽署其聲明書。
  2. 除旋風160參賽者外,所有參賽者必須以隊制形式參賽,並符合其組別之人數及所有相關要求。
  3. 所有參賽者必須完成報名手續,包括於截止報名日期或之前遞交報名費、最低捐款額、及/或所需之文件,方可參加比賽。
  4. 參賽者必須於比賽開始前,於指定時間及指定登記處完成所有登記手續方可作賽。
  5. 除經大會批准外,所有參賽隊伍於比賽當日完成登記後,均不得重新組隊或更換隊員。否則其參賽資格將被取消。
  6. 參賽者必須於比賽日登記時簽署健康及免責聲明;如發現參賽者有任何不適或發燒徵狀,大會有權要求參賽者退出賽事。
比賽須知
  1. 除了來往鰂魚涌和油塘一段必須乘搭港鐵,參賽者只能以步行或跑步形式完成整項比賽,期間不得乘坐任何交通工具或使用任何輔助方法。
  2. 所有隊伍必須依照大會之指定路線及指示在限定時間內走畢全程,方可競逐各組別之獎項及獲得排名。
  3. 在起點、終點以及比賽期間,所有參賽隊伍必須齊集所有隊員,方可登記、出發、於檢查站及終點報到。﹝接力賽之隊伍,請參閱「接力賽附加規則」。﹞
  4. 完成賽事之時間將以全隊抵達終點報到為準。﹝接力賽之隊伍,請參閱「接力賽附加規則」。﹞
  5. 旋風160參賽者必須到所有檢查站、折返點檢查站和終點登記及報到。完成賽事之時間將會在終點得以記錄。
  6. 比賽成績會以計時晶片作準。大會保留一切對賽果之最終決定權。
  7. 比賽期間,參賽者必須全程將號碼布掛在身前當眼處,以便識別及登記。
  8. 參賽者必須遵守郊區守則,不得隨地拋棄垃圾及留下火種。
  9. 參賽者必須遵守交通規則及使用行人過路設施。
遺失賽事物品
  1. 凡於比賽期間遺失號碼布的參賽者必須於下一個檢查站通知大會,在申請補發新號碼布後,方可繼續比賽。每張新發出之號碼布,大會將收取港幣五十元正作行政費。 參賽者須於所屬賽程之終點交妥(越野日征 - 沙田坳 / 探險夜征和終極全征- 沙頭角)。其他檢查站則不會處理有關費用。
  2. 凡於比賽期間遺失計時晶片,參賽隊伍必須於下一個檢查站通知大會。大會將不補發新計時晶片。經大會批准後,該隊伍或旋風160參賽者方可繼續餘下之賽事,惟其成績將不獲排名*。
  3. 如參賽者手帶於比賽期間遺失或斷裂,參賽者必須於下一個檢查站通知大會。大會將不補發新參賽者手帶。經大會批准後,參賽隊伍或旋風160參賽者方可繼續餘下之賽事,惟其成績將不獲排名*。
中途退賽或未能於關閉時間前到達檢查站
  1. 參賽隊伍或旋風160參賽者若未能於指定關閉時間前到達檢查站,必須立即致電賽事熱線 ﹝8101 4622﹞或向最接近之檢查站報到,並停留在該站等候大會安排。在經大會批准後,該參賽隊伍方可繼續餘下之賽事,惟其成績將不獲排名。
  2. 為保障參賽者個人安全,無論任何隊員因任何原因退出比賽,該隊都必須向最接近之檢查站報告或立即致電賽事熱線。退出的參賽者可在取得大會同意後離開。 該隊伍餘下的隊員可在獲得大會批准後,以不少於兩名參賽者的隊制形式,繼續餘下賽事。繼續賽事之相關隊員成績將不獲排名。*
取消或中斷賽事

    大會保留於以下情況取消、中斷賽事/更改賽事路線的權力:

  1. 惡劣天氣
  2. 比賽路線發生山泥傾瀉、大量落石或山火
  3. 路線被封閉
  4. 不可抗力事件,即發生超出主辦單位所能控制的事件和令舉辦比賽成為不可能,不安全或不切實際的情況。
其他
  1. 如比賽被取消或中斷,將不會延期舉行。
  2. 在任何情況下,所有已繳費用及捐款概不退還。
  3. 如參賽者未能遵守大會規則、指示及安排,大會有權即時停止他們參賽或日後拒絕其報名參加『雷利衛徑長征』。

*註:如能按大會賽規並於指定時間內完成賽事,參賽者仍可取得完成證書或證明向The Ultra-Trail du Mont-Blanc 取得參賽認可分數。有關不同賽程的得分,請參看最新消息

接力賽附加規則

  1. 在2019年10月12日年屆12至14歲參賽者只可參加越野日征接力賽。每段接力賽程均需有最少一名年滿18歲的隊員參賽。
  2. 越野日征接力賽每隊接力隊最多為12名隊員,而終極全征接力賽每隊接力隊最多為24名隊員,每段接力賽程必須由2-4名隊員作賽。
  3. 每隊接力隊伍必須於最少一個指定接力點更換最少一名隊員。
  4. 越野日征接力隊交接點設於檢查站1號及3號,而終極全征接力隊交接點則設於檢查站1號、3號、5號、7號和8號。已編定之接力隊 員需於指定之檢查站等候上一段的隊員到達進行交接。
  5. 完成賽事時間將以每隊最後一組接力隊員抵達終點之時間為準。(越野日征接力賽終點為慈雲山沙田拗 / 終極全征接力賽終點為沙頭角)

大會保留一切更改及解釋所有條款之最終權利。

比賽途中通報違規事宜

如於比賽時發現任何隊伍違反賽事規則,大會建議參賽者盡快致電賽事熱線通報,並向就近檢查站的工作人員作書面報告,請拍照(若可行)傳送給大會作證明。

裁判及上訴

大會設有裁判及上訴委員會,處理及裁判賽事之投訴及上訴,並對整項賽事之裁判、投訴或上訴之結果擁有最終決定權。參賽者如對比賽結果有任 何投訴,須於大會正式公布賽果後一星期內,以書面形式交到雷利計劃(香港)辦事處,委員會將盡快作出判決及回覆。逾時遞交或以非書面形式投訴 一概不受理。